Where you been, Fairy?

I have been a very bad Lunch Fairy. The worst kind. I didn’t even leave a ‘Gone Fishing’ sign outside my door. No emails, no calls… Nothing!

Truth is I started a new job, which means I now have 2 jobs (yaaaas Ms Money bags). A day job and a night job. The past few weeks have been a blur. Left my lunch at home a few times, the few times I actually packed lunch. But… I’m back, if you’ll have me (please love me again).

“What the *censored* do we have in the fridge?” Lunch

  • Pumpkin
  • Red Onion
  • Broccoli
  • Tomatoes
  • Feta or protein of your choice (optional)

lf 2

  • Chop veggies the night before (stop complaining asseblief) and then stick them in the oven as soon as I wake up. Pumpkin cooks quickly which is great because so does broccoli.
  • Drizzle a lit bit of olive oil on veggies before roasting. Season with your favourite what what (please go easy on the salt).
  • Add tomatoes and onion once roasted veggies have cooled (coz nobody wants soggy lunch)

lf 1

You can add feta (and a bit of balsamic vinegar) if you like. Don’t forget to pack a snack too.

I’ve been living on variations of this meal, for the past few weeks. Next week, we make something NEW! I need variety.

Feels good to be back!

2 thoughts on “Where you been, Fairy?

Leave a Reply

