Chickpeas & Beans

I’m back with a lunch salad! You now know that I do not mind using canned food (this is a not a space for snobs). I’ve already shared the “From a Can Lunch” and the Chickpea Greek Salad.

You’re going to need chickpeas (my fave) and red kidney beans… From a can obvs.

lunch 1

Ingredients

  • Chickpeas
  • Red Kidney Beans
  • Tomatoes
  • Cucumber (diced)
  • Red Onion (diced)
  • Feta (optional)

lunch 3

Mix it all in a bowl and put in lunch tin. Pic above is for all your dairy-free types. You can add balsamic vinegar and olive oil as “salad dressing”.

lunch 4

This week I did my first cooking demo with a wonderful woman who told me she “doesn’t know how to cook.” I started off with an easy Lazy Day Salad just to show her easy it is to make a healthy lunch. I then encouraged her to make this Chickpea & Bean Salad afterwards. She made it in under 15 minutes and really enjoyed it. If she can do it, so can you. One step at a time!

Let me know what you think of the salad.

Leave a Reply

